Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.

Third Grave Dead Ahead

Third Grave Dead Ahead Cover

Third Grave Dead Ahead

By Darynda Jones

Griffin, Paperback, 9781250008282, 325pp.

Publication Date: July 17, 2012

Advertisement
Description

Third Grave Dead Ahead
Darynda Jones

Paranormal private eye. Grim reaper extraordinaire. Whatever. Charley Davidson is back And she's drinking copious amounts of caffeine to stay awake because every time she closes her eyes she sees "him" Reyes Farrow, the sexy son of Satan who's part human, part supermodel, and all fired up. Yes, she did imprison him for eternity, but come on. How is she supposed to solve a missing-persons case, deal with an ego-driven doctor, calm her curmudgeonly dad, and take on a motorcycle gang hell-bent on murder when the devil's son just won't give up on his plan of seduction and revenge?



About the Author
Winner of the 2009 Golden Heart for Best Paranormal Romance for her manuscript First Grave on the Right, Darynda Jones can't remember a time when she wasn't putting pen to paper. She lives in the Land of Enchantment, also known as New Mexico, with her husband of more than twenty-five years and two beautiful sons, aka the Mighty, Mighty Jones Boys.


Praise For Third Grave Dead Ahead

Praise for
SECOND GRAVE ON THE LEFT

“Jones perfectly balances humor and suspense in [this] paranormal thriller featuring grim reaper, PI, and ‘all-around badass’ Charley Davidson…It’s the distinctive characters, dead and alive, and the almost constant laughs that will leave readers eager for the next installment.”
Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“This is an amazing book and a fantastic series! In a lot of ways it is similar to Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum series only ten times better!” —Night Owl Reviews

“A saucy sequel…Readers will be captivated by Charley’s near-death adventures.”—The Associated Press

“Four and a half stars. Snarky, sassy Charley is back and taking no guff in Jones’s action-packed new offering…There is murder and mystery aplenty…fun.”—RT Book Reviews

FIRST GRAVE ON THE RIGHT

“Sexy, sassy . . . Jones’s characters, both living and dead, are colorful and endearing. . . . Cheeky charm . . . sarcastic wit.”The Associated Press

“Jones’s wickedly witty debut will delight aficionados of such humorous paranormals as Casey Daniels’s Pepper Martin Mysteries and Dakota Cassidy’s Accidental Friends series.”—Booklist (starred review)

“Jones skillfully establishes the novel’s setting and keeps up the pace with plenty of action. And let’s be honest—the sex is pretty hot, too. Fans of Sherrilyn Kenyon and other authors of paranormal romance will love this series debut.”—Library Journal (starred review)

“Fast-talking Charley’s wicked exuberance and lust for life will appeal to fans of MaryJanice Davidson and Janet Evanovich and maybe fill a hole for those mourning the recently canceled Ghost Whisperer.”—Publishers Weekly

“Jones makes a truly memorable debut with her unique tale that is sexy, mysterious, and sarcastically fun!”—RT Books Reviews

“It’s a fun, sexy, exciting read.”—Suspense Magazine

Advertisement