Death on Telegraph Hill

Death on Telegraph Hill Cover

Death on Telegraph Hill

By Shirley Tallman

Minotaur Books, Hardcover, 9781250010438, 341pp.

Publication Date: October 16, 2012


"Bringing Victorian San Francisco to colorful life, Tallman offers an entertaining mystery that will appeal to fans of Anne Perry and Rhys Bowen." " Library Journal "

San Francisco, 1882. After enjoying an evening listening to the young Oscar Wilde, crusading young lawyer Sarah Woolson and her brother, Samuel, are making their way home when a gunshot sounds and a bullet pierces the fog, striking Samuel. Who could want to hurt Samuel? Was he even the intended target? Determined to find answers, Sarah discovers more murder and mayhem on Telegraph Hill.

With "Death on Telegraph Hill," Shirley Tallman delivers an exciting whodunit with a trailblazing heroine in a time and place when a nice young woman was supposed to be found in the drawing room instead of the courtroom.

About the Author
SHIRLEY TALLMAN, the author of four previous Sarah Woolson mysteries, moved to San Francisco at an early age. She and her husband, Bob, live in Eugene, Oregon, where she works as a novelist and screenwriter. Visit her on the Web at

Praise For Death on Telegraph Hill

"Excellent...Tallman convincingly makes her lead a dogged and fearless sleuth." —Publishers Weekly (starred) on Death on Telegraph Hill