The 13-Story Treehouse

The 13-Story Treehouse

By Andy Griffiths; Terry Denton (Illustrator)

Feiwel & Friends, Hardcover, 9781250026903, 239pp.

Publication Date: April 16, 2013


Andy and Terry live in a treehouse. But it's not just any old treehouse, it's the most amazing treehouse in the world

This treehouse has thirteen stories, a bowling alley, a see-through swimming pool, a secret underground laboratory, and a marshmallow machine that follows you around and automatically shoots marshmallows into your mouth whenever you are hungry.

Life would be perfect for Andy and Terry if it wasn't for the fact that they have to write their next book, which is almost impossible because there are just so many distractions, including thirteen flying cats, giant bananas, mermaids, a sea monsters pretending to be mermaids, enormous gorillas, and dangerous burp gas-bubblegum bubbles

Join the fun with "The 13-Story Treehouse" by Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton.

About the Author
Andy has won numerous children s choice awards in Australia and his books have appeared on bestseller lists both in Australia and the US. The JUST series has been adapted as a 26 episode television cartoon series called "What s With Andy?" which screens around the world. Film rights to The Day My Bum went Psycho were recently purchased by Scholastic Entertainment. Andy lives in Melbourne, Australia.

Terry Denton is known for his humorous illustration style and has worked with Andy on the JUST! books among others. He lives by the sea in Australia with his wife, three kids, and a pop-up toaster that only toasts on one side.

Praise For The 13-Story Treehouse

"A series starter that will appeal to fans of Jeff Kinney and Dav Pilkey . . . A treat for all . . . And guess what? It makes for good tree house reading." -- Booklist

"Fans of Jeff Kinney’s “Diary of a Wimpy Kid”(Abrams) and Lincoln Peirce’s “Big Nate” series (HarperCollins) will be drawn to this book, while parents will enjoy the absence of snarky humor." -- School Library Journal