Requiem Mass

By Elizabeth Corley
(Minotaur Books, Hardcover, 9781250028068, 437pp.)

Publication Date: May 21, 2013

List Price: $25.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.
Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.

Go


Description

The first deaths are just a warm-up


A Buried Past.


When Deborah Fearnside, a young wife and mother, goes missing, police interest is minimal. She would hardly be the first woman to abandon a tired marriage. Four weeks later it is Detective Chief Inspector Andrew Fenwick, back from compassionate leave, who notices the set of coincidences that should have transformed a routine missing person's case into a suspected abduction. But by then it is too late for Debbie.


A Dark Secret.


Twenty years ago, a young woman fell tragically to her death. The only people with her were four schoolfriends. One--or maybe all of them--is responsible. Now there's someone intent on letting them have their just deserts.


A Bloody Revenge.


Fenwick is soon caught in a desperate race against time to find the murderer before he completes his brutal vendetta. As the death toll mounts, Fenwick stares failure in the face--unless he can draw the predator out of the shadows and into an unconventional and highly dangerous trap with the ultimate bait in "Requiem Mass," a chilling Sussex mystery from Elizabeth Corley.


Praise for "Requiem Mass"


"These characters are well drawn, especially Fenwick, and even the killer avoids cliche. Boasting a very tense, superb ending, this second in a gritty new series (following "Fatal Legacy," 2001) shows tremendous promise and is sure to appeal to fans of Tana French, Benjamin Black, and Tess Gerritsen." --"Booklist.




About the Author
ELIZABETH CORLEY was born and brought up in West Sussex. She manages to balance her passion for crime-writing with a successful position as Chief Executive for a global investment company, dividing her time between London, UK; Germany; and France.
Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound






Update Profile