The Harvest of Grace

Book 3 in the Ada's House Amish Romance Series

By Cindy Woodsmall
(WaterBrook Press, Paperback, 9781400073986, 352pp.)

Publication Date: August 9, 2011

Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.

Go


Description

Reeling from an unexpected betrayal, can Sylvia find relief from the echoes of her past…or will they shape her future forever? 

Although Sylvia Fisher recognizes that most Old Order Amish women her age spend their hours managing a household and raising babies, she has just one focus—tending and nurturing the herd on her family’s dairy farm. But when a dangerous connection with an old beau forces her to move far from home, she decides to concentrate on a new start and pour her energy into reviving another family’s debt-ridden farm.

After months in rehab, Aaron Blank returns home to sell his Daed’s failing farm and move his parents into an easier lifestyle. Two things stand in his way: the father who stubbornly refuses to recognize that Aaron has changed and the determined new farmhand his parents love like a daughter. Her influence on Aaron’s parents could ruin his plans to escape the burdens of farming and build a new life.

Can Aaron and Sylvia find common ground? Or will their unflinching efforts toward opposite goals blur the bigger picture— a path to forgiveness, glimpses of grace, and the promise of love.




About the Author

Cindy Woodsmall is a New York Times best-selling author whose connection with the Amish community has been featured on ABC Nightline, in The Wall Street Journal, and in other media. She is the author of the Sisters of the Quilt series, The Sound of Sleigh Bells, and a nonfiction work, Plain Wisdom, which was written with her closest Old Order Amish friend. Cindy lives in Georgia with her family. Visit her website at CindyWoodsmall.com

 




Praise For The Harvest of Grace

Praise for Cindy Woodsmall

“This third entry in the Ada’s House series is sure to please fans of the first two novels. Fans of Amy Clipston and Marta Perry will enjoy its engaging characters and homespun feel.”
     —Library Journal

“Oh, blessed insomnia! Cindy Woodsmall is a master at stealing your heart and your sleep with powerful love stories as pure and haunting as the Amish community in which they are set. With crisp prose, flesh-andblood characters who live and breathe on the page, and a spiritual heritage that nourishes the soul, The Harvest of Grace is a rich bounty of unforgettable reading that is just ‘plain’ perfect.”
     —Julie Lessman, award-winning author of The Daughters of Boston and Winds of Change series

“You don’t have to be a fan of Amish stories to love a Cindy Woodsmall book. The Harvest of Grace’s heroine, Sylvia, won me over from the first page, and I cheered her through the story. Woodsmall writes a beautiful page-turner with heart-gripping twists. A worthy read.”
     —Rachel Hauck, award-winning author of Dining with Joy

“A treasure chest, for sure… The wisdom in these stories is time-tested and true—plain and simple.”
      —Karen Kingsbury, New York Times best-selling author of Unlocked and Shades of Blue

“[Cindy Woodsmall] paints a vivid backdrop of Amish and Mennonite cultures with fascinating detail and memorable clarity.”
     —Tamera Alexander, best-selling author of Rekindled Harvest of Garace

“Cindy Woodsmall writes real—real people, real conflicts, real emotions. When you open her book, you enter her world and live the story with the characters.”
     —Kim Vogel Sawyer, author of Where Willows Grow and Waiting for Summer’s Return

Indie Bookstore Finder

Indie Bestsellers

Landline
Rainbow Rowell
St. Martin's Press
Daily Love
Mastin Kipp
Hay House
The Magician's Land
Lev Grossman
Viking Adult
10% Happier
Dan Harris
It Books

Make Your Own Wishlist

FIND US ON:
IndieBound on Twitter IndieBound on Facebook







Update Profile