Silencer

By James W. Hall; Ed Sala (Narrator)
(Tantor Media, MP3 CD, 9781400165575)

Publication Date: February 2010

Other Editions of This Title: Hardcover

Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.

Go


Selected by Indie Booksellers for the March 2010 Indie Notables
“Hall writes one of the most under-appreciated thriller series, set in Florida in the vein of John D. MacDonald and Randy Wayne White. Kidnapped and thrown in a sinkhole, series hero Thorn returns!”
-- David Thompson, Murder By The Book, Houston, TX


Description

A father's murder and a son's ruthless betrayal are at the heart of James W. Hall's new Thorn novel, set on an isolated wild game ranch in Central Florida.




About the Author

James W. Hall is the author of four books of poetry, a collection of short stories, a collection of essays, and fifteen novels, including Under Cover of Daylight, Tropical Freeze, Bones of Coral, Hard Aground, Mean High Tide, Gone Wild, Buzz Cut, and Red Sky at Night. His books have been translated into a dozen languages, including Japanese, Swedish, French, German, and Russian. Several of his novels have been optioned for film, and James has written screenplays for two of those projects. His novels have been Book-of-the-Month and Literary Guild selections, and he won an Edgar Award for Best Short Story in 2005. He was a Fulbright professor of literature in Spain and is currently a professor of literature and writing at Florida International University. He and his wife Evelyn divide their time between South Florida and the mountains of western North Carolina. Ed Sala, an actor and a writer, has appeared at Carnegie Hall and both on and off Broadway. His plays have been performed in regional theaters across the country. He has won numerous AudioFile Earphones Awards for his audiobook narrations, including one for Finn by Jon Clinch, and Best Books for Young Adults Awards from the American Library Association. His performance of White Doves at Morning by James Lee Burke was selected by AudioFile as one of the fifteen best audiobooks of the year.




Praise For Silencer

"Hall steadily ratchets the suspense while seamlessly combining elements of Florida's natural history with elements of the state's early development and overdevelopment." ---Publishers Weekly Starred Review

Indie Bookstore Finder

Indie Bestsellers

Lucky Us
Amy Bloom
Random House
Good Poems, American Places
Garrison Keillor
Penguin Books
The Paleo Kitchen
Juli Bauer; George Bryant
Victory Belt Publishing
The Great Glass Sea
Josh Weil
Grove Press

Make Your Own Wishlist








Update Profile