An Offer You Can't Refuse

An Offer You Can't Refuse

By Jill Mansell

Sourcebooks Landmark, Paperback, 9781402218330, 409pp.

Publication Date: April 2009


What's a girl to do with... An offer you can't refuse?

"A new bestseller from one of the UK's biggest authors "

Nothing could tear Lola and Dougie apart, except his mother... Seventeen-year-old Lola has no intention of accepting when her boyfriend's snobbish mother offers her a huge bribe to break up with him. Then Lola discovers a secret that makes her think again, and the only way she can help one of the people she loves most in the world is to take the money and break Dougie's heart.

Ten years later, when Lola meets Dougie again, her feelings for him are as strong as ever. She'll do almost anything to get him back, but she can never tell him the truth. Can she overcome his bitterness and win his heart? She's attractive, persuasive, and endlessly optimistic, but even Lola's got her work cut out for her this time.


"Pick this up at your peril: you won't get a thing done till it's finished "

"You won't be disappointed in this gem." Hot Stars Magazine

"Pick this up at your peril: you won't get a thing done till it's finished."
Heat magazine

"Witty and charming, this easygoing tale is full of twists that make it hard to put down." Woman

"Classy chick-lit that appeals to women of all ages. She Jill Mansell] has a fantastic ability to keep a number of storylines running at the same time without losing the reader in a labyrinth."
Daily Express

"Warm and funny."
Heat magazine

"A romantic romp full of larger-than-life characters."

"Fast, furious and fabulous fun. To read it is to devour it."

"A light-hearted and likeable tale."

"A jaunty summer read."
Daily Mail

"A great, comical read." Birmingham Post

About the Author
With over 9 million copies sold, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Jill Mansell writes irresistible and funny romantic tales for women in the tradition of Marian Keyes and Sophie Kinsella. She worked for many years at the Burden Neurological Hospital, Bristol, and now writes full time. She lives with her partner and their children in Bristol, England.