Meet Me at the Cupcake Cafe

Meet Me at the Cupcake Cafe Cover

Meet Me at the Cupcake Cafe

A Novel with Recipes

By Jenny Colgan

Sourcebooks Landmark, Paperback, 9781402281808, 410pp.

Publication Date: July 1, 2013

Description
"A hilarious, fast-paced fantasy about starting over, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella. Absolutely adorable." Booklist

Issy Randall can bake. No, Issy can create stunning, mouthwateringly divine cakes. So when she loses her desk job, she starts her own cafe and finds life can be tougher, and sweeter, than she ever dreamed.

After a childhood spent in her beloved Grampa Joe's bakery, Issy has undoubtedly inherited his talent. She's much better at baking than she is at filing so when she's laid off from her desk job, Issy decides to open her own little cafe. But she soon learns that her piece-of-cake plan will take all of her courage and confectionary talent to avert disaster.

Funny and sharp, Meet Me at the Cupcake Cafe is about how life might not always taste like you expect, but there's always room for dessert

A smart, quirky contemporary cupcake book of recipes and friendship, fans of Sophie Kinsella, X and X will be heading for their mixers to create a story as sweet and complex as Issy's.

Other books by Jenny Colgan:

Meet Me At The Cupcake Cafe "A hilarious, fast-paced fantasy about starting over, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella. Absolutely adorable." Booklist
The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris A heartwarming and bittersweet story of love lost and found
Sweetshop of Dreams A charming story of nostalgic sweets and finding yourself in unexpected places What readers are saying about Meet Me At The Cupcake Cafe

"quirky and adorable "

"a real guilty pleasure with a little romance thrown in on the side "

"Part Romantic Comedy, part Chick-lit... a charming story"

"This book is an excellent cupcake: light, full of flavour and with just the right amount of sweetness to make you smile."

"smart and funny"

"this is a definite must read, a real page turner."What reviewers are saying about Meet Me At The Cupcake Cafe

" A] heartwarming story a la Bridget Jones' Diary... Colgan folds in a colorful cast of characters and whips up an easy, sweet read." USA Today

"A funny novel about friendship, food and love... " Kirkus

"A delightful story... warm, funny and well-written." Fresh Fiction

"Absolutely adorable... charming... an endearing, delightful read" Silver's ReviewsWhat everyone is saying about Jenny Colgan:

" A] heartwarming story a la Bridget Jones' Diary... Colgan folds in a colorful cast of characters and whips up an easy, sweet read." USA Today

"Absolutely adorable... charming... an endearing, delightful read" Silver's Reviews.