Fandango Stew

By David Davis; Ben Galbraith (Illustrator)
(Sterling, Hardcover, 9781402765278, 32pp.)

Publication Date: May 2011

Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.

Go


Description

Chile's good, so is barbecue, but nothing's finer than FANDANGO STEW!
No money? No problem! In this sunny, funny western-style take on the famous folktale “Stone Soup,” two penniless but wily vaqueros (cowboys) trick a whole town into cooking a giant pot of stew for everyone to share.
David Davis's deliciously colorful language and Ben Galbraith's delightful illustrations make this picture book a tasty confection.   Key Selling Points:
A great read-aloud trickster taleAward-winning author whose books have twice appeared on the Children's Choice Top 100 listOffers a gentle message about sharing and community-building
About the Author
DAVID DAVIS's picture books include Texas Zeke and the Longhorn, Librarian's Night Before Christmas, and A Southern Child's Garden of Verses. His Jazz Cats, and Ten Redneck Babies were both named to the Children's Choice Top 100 list. An active presenter at schools, conferences, and libraries, David lives in FORT WORTH, TEXAS. Learn more about him at www.davidrdavis.com. About the illustrator
BEN GALBRAITH is author and illustrator of The Three Fishing Brothers Gruff, praised by PW: “Working very much in the vein of Lane Smith, Galbraith produces a book both visually hip and handsome.” Ben lives in NEW ZEALAND. Find out more at www.bengalbraith.co.nz.

Indie Bookstore Finder











Update Profile