The Dark Is Rising (Boxed Set)

The Dark Is Rising (Boxed Set) Cover

The Dark Is Rising (Boxed Set)

Over Sea, Under Stone; The Dark Is Rising; Greenwitch; The Grey King; Silver on the Tree

By Susan Cooper

Margaret K. McElderry Books, Boxed Set, 9781416949961, 1088pp.

Publication Date: August 21, 2007


Susan Cooper's brilliant Dark is Rising sequence has enthralled readers since the first book, Over Sea, Under Stone, was published more than forty years ago. The second book, The Dark is Rising, was named a Newberry Honor Book and is now a major motion picture. The fourth, The Grey King, won the Newbery Medal. This handsome boxed set includes all five books in the celebrated sequence.