Between Here and Forever

Between Here and Forever

By Elizabeth Scott

Simon Pulse, Paperback, 9781416994855, 250pp.

Publication Date: February 21, 2012

Description

A heartbreaking and romantic coming-of-age novel from the author of Perfect You and Living Dead Girl.

“I miss her, but not like I should. I want her to wake up so I don't have to be tied to her forever.”

     Abby long ago accepted that she can’t measure up to her beautiful, magnetic sister Tess, but at least she knows exactly what she is: Second best. Invisible.

     Until the accident.

     Now Tess is in a coma, and Abby’s life is on hold. It may have been hard living with Tess, but it’s nothing compared to living without her. Abby’s got a plan to bring Tess back, though, involving the gorgeous and mysterious Eli. But then she learns a shocking secret about Tess. Something that was always right there, but she’d never seen.

     Abby is about to find out that truth isn’t always what you think it is, and that life holds more than she ever thought it could.



About the Author
Elizabeth Scott is the author of Bloom, Perfect You, and Stealing Heaven.


Praise For Between Here and Forever

"Compulsively readable, this novel will appeal to fans of Sarah Dessen and Gayle Forman."

--SLJ



"An emotionally wrenching exploration of hope, acceptance, and pride, and Scott’s messages—that it’s quite possible to break your own heart and that everyone deserves love—will resonate strongly with teens navigating their own first romances.

--Booklist



"Teens who like other realistic dramas will enjoy this book, and underdogs will root for Abby as she discovers her own sense of self-worth." --VOYA



"The author creates well-developed characters in Abby, Eli and, eventually, in Tess, as Abby learns much more about her sister than she ever had expected to know. Supporting characters, too, easily stand out as real individuals.... Abby’s emotional growth from her experiences, conversations and introspection...will satisfy many teen readers." --Kirkus