Between Here and Forever

By Elizabeth Scott; Lisa Fyfe (Designed by)
(Simon Pulse, Paperback, 9781416994855, 272pp.)

Publication Date: February 21, 2012

Other Editions of This Title: Hardcover

Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.

Go


Description

A heartbreaking and romantic coming-of-age novel from the author of Perfect You and Living Dead Girl.

“I miss her, but not like I should. I want her to wake up so I don't have to be tied to her forever.”

     Abby long ago accepted that she can’t measure up to her beautiful, magnetic sister Tess, but at least she knows exactly what she is: Second best. Invisible.

     Until the accident.

     Now Tess is in a coma, and Abby’s life is on hold. It may have been hard living with Tess, but it’s nothing compared to living without her. Abby’s got a plan to bring Tess back, though, involving the gorgeous and mysterious Eli. But then she learns a shocking secret about Tess. Something that was always right there, but she’d never seen.

     Abby is about to find out that truth isn’t always what you think it is, and that life holds more than she ever thought it could.




About the Author

Elizabeth Scott is the author of Bloom, Perfect You, Living Dead Girl, Something Maybe, The Unwritten Rule, Between Here and Forever, and Miracle, among others. She lives just outside Washington, D.C. with her husband and firmly believes you can never own too many books. Visit her online at ElizabethWrites.com.




Praise For Between Here and Forever

"Compulsively readable, this novel will appeal to fans of Sarah Dessen and Gayle Forman."

--SLJ

"An emotionally wrenching exploration of hope, acceptance, and pride, and Scott’s messages—that it’s quite possible to break your own heart and that everyone deserves love—will resonate strongly with teens navigating their own first romances.

--Booklist

"Teens who like other realistic dramas will enjoy this book, and underdogs will root for Abby as she discovers her own sense of self-worth." --VOYA

"The author creates well-developed characters in Abby, Eli and, eventually, in Tess, as Abby learns much more about her sister than she ever had expected to know. Supporting characters, too, easily stand out as real individuals.... Abby’s emotional growth from her experiences, conversations and introspection...will satisfy many teen readers." --Kirkus

Indie Bookstore Finder

Indie Bestsellers

All the Light We Cannot See
Anthony Doerr
Scribner Book Company
Landline
Rainbow Rowell
St. Martin's Press
New and Selected Poems
David Lehman
Scribner
Still Some Cake
James Cummins
Carnegie-Mellon University Press

Make Your Own Wishlist








Update Profile