The Watermelon Seed

By Greg Pizzoli; Greg Pizzoli (Illustrator)
(Disney Editions, Hardcover, 9781423171010, 40pp.)

Publication Date: May 2013

List Price: $16.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.
Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.

Go


Description

With perfect comic pacing, Greg Pizzoli introduces us to one funny crocodile who has one big fear: swallowing a watermelon seed. What will he do when his greatest fear is realized? Will vines sprout out his ears? Will his skin turn pink? This crocodile has a wild imagination that kids will love.

With bold color and beautiful sense of design, Greg Pizzoli's picture book debut takes this familiar childhood worry and gives us a true gem in the vein of I Want My Hat Back and Not a Box.




About the Author
Greg Pizzoli is an author and illustrator from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. His credits include illustrating "Not Very Scary".

Greg Pizzoli is an author and illustrator from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. His credits include illustrating "Not Very Scary".
Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound






Update Profile