Finders, Keepers, Losers, Weepers

Finders, Keepers, Losers, Weepers Cover

Finders, Keepers, Losers, Weepers

By Robert S. Levinson

Five Star (ME), Hardcover, 9781432827816, 399pp.

Publication Date: January 22, 2014

FINDERS, KEEPERS, LOSERS, WEEPERS is richer, darker, and more hard-boiled than any of bestselling author Robert S. Levinson's ten previous novels. Characters come and go in a struggle to find love, success or survival in the music business, where backstabbing is an art limited only by the number of available backs.
Indianapolis. 1989.
International rock idol Nat Axelrod is imprisoned on a trumped-up rape charge. Nine years later, believed dead and all but forgotten, he emerges a revenge-driven cripple. Embarked on a hunt for the teenage beauty forced to tell the lies that put Nat behind bars, he is pursued by Laurent Connart, an unscrupulous, conflicted French tabloid journalist, and by his onetime champion, Danny Manings, a failed record-company executive seeking personal and professional redemption.

About the Author
Robert S. Levinson is the best-selling author of twelve prior crime-thrillers, including the "Neil and Stevie" series: Hot Paint, The James Dean Affair, The John Lennon Affair, and The Elvis and Marilyn Affair. His short stories appear regularly in the Ellery Queen and Alfred Hitchcock mystery magazines. He is a Derringer Award winner, won Ellery Queen Readers Award recognition three times, and is regularly included in "year's best" anthologies. His work has been praised by Nelson DeMille, Clive Cussler, Joseph Wambaugh, T. Jefferson Parker, David Morrell, William Link, Jeffery Deaver, Heather Graham, John Lescroart, Ed Gorman, Gayle Lynds, William Kent Krueger, and others. He resides in Los Angeles with his wife, Sandra, and Rosie, a loving Besenji mix.