One Second After

By William R. Forstchen; Joe Barrett (Read by); Newt Gingrich (Foreword by)
(Blackstone Audiobooks, Compact Disc, 9781433256998, 11pp.)

Publication Date: March 2009

Other Editions of This Title: Hardcover, Paperback, Mass Market Paperback, Audio Cassette, Compact Disc, MP3 CD

Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.

Go


Description
In the tradition of On the Beach, Fail Safe, and Testament, One Second After, set in a typical American town, is a dire warning of what might be our future and our end.



Reviews from AltWeeklies.com
From Mountain Xpress, Asheville, North Carolina

In his new novel, One Second After, Bill Forstchen paints a distinctly local picture of post-electric life. A history professor who's penned 40-some books, he imagines the end of the world as we know it, telling a tale of what he thinks it would be like in Western North Carolina.

Indie Bookstore Finder

Indie Bestsellers

We Were Liars
E. Lockhart
Delacorte Press
Americanah
Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie
Anchor
The Bees
Laline Paull
Ecco Press
All the Light We Cannot See
Anthony Doerr
Scribner Book Company

Make Your Own Wishlist








Update Profile