Three Stages of Amazement

By Carol Edgarian
(Scribner Book Company, Paperback, 9781439198315, 296pp.)

Publication Date: February 7, 2012

List Price: $16.00*
* Individual store prices may vary.
Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.



Set in San Francisco, Three Stages of Amazement takes readers on a spellbinding journey across a landscape of national unease, when the fragility of one marriage reflects the tenuous state of the American Dream. Lena Rusch and her husband, Charlie Pepper, still believe they can have it all—sex, love, marriage, children, career, brilliance. But when life delivers surprises and tests, they must face, for the first time in their lives, real limitation. Told with eloquence and compassion, Three Stages of Amazement is a true thriller of the heart—about confronting adversity, gaining wisdom and finding great love.

About the Author
Carol Edgarian is author of the novels Three Stages of Amazement "and"the best-selling Rise the Euphrates", winner of the ANC Freedom Award. " Her articles and essays have appeared in many national magazines, and she co-edited the popular collection drawn from great writers' diaries, The Writer's Life: Intimate Thoughts on Work, Love, Inspiration, and Fame." She is co-founder, editor and publisher of"the non-profit magazine Narrative" ( and Narrative in the Schools, a program to encourage reading and writing in schools across America. She lives in San Francisco with her husband, Tom Jenks, and their three daughters.
Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound

Update Profile