Chasing Before

Chasing Before Cover

Chasing Before

By Lenore Appelhans

Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers, Hardcover, 9781442441880, 359pp.

Publication Date: August 26, 2014

Description
Perfect for fans of "The Matrix "and "Inception," "Chasing Before "follows Felicia as she grapples with a futuristic afterlife in this riveting sequel to "The Memory of After."
It's been four months since Felicia saved Level 2 from the Morati, the corrupted angels who trapped her and her boyfriend, Neil, in the afterlife. Now, she and Neil are finally ready to move on to the mysterious Level 3, an afterlife training facility where humans pick a career to pursue until they supposedly retire to the next level.
Shortly after arriving, Felicia learns some shocking truths about her life that make her question everything. Neil wants to focus on the future, but Felicia insists on looking for answers about her past. Just when Felicia thinks things can t get any more complicated, deadly explosions begin to rock Level 3, and Julian her charming former love who might still be aligned with the Morati reappears.
Felicia has a choice: Will she do everything in her power to expose the Morati and end the destruction of Level 3, even if it means never knowing who she really is? Or will she chase after the desires of her heart and risk losing her past humanity, her present afterlife, and a future with Neil?


About the Author
Lenore Appelhans has been blogging about books since 2008. After reviewing hundreds of them, she decided to write one. She is the author of "The Memory of After", "The Best Things in Death" (an e-short story), and "Chasing Before". Lenore also wrote "Chick-o-Saurus Rex", a picture book illustrated by her husband, Daniel Jennewein. She lives in Frankfurt, Germany, but loves to travel, so you can often find her on planes--at least until she learns how to teleport. Visit her online at PresentingLenore.Blogspot.com and on Twitter @LenorEva.