Star Trek

Vanguard: Declassified

By David Mack; Marco Palmieri; Dayton Ward
(Star Trek, Mass Market Paperbound, 9781451606911, 400pp.)

Publication Date: June 28, 2011

Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.


The Taurus Reach: the source of a secret that has driven the great powers of the 23rd century to risk everything in the race to control it. Now four new adventures--previously untold tales of the past and present, with hints of what is yet to come--begin the next great phase in the "Vanguard "saga.
Witness the dawn of Starbase 47, as Ambassador Jetanien faces choices that will shape the future of Operation Vanguard . . . follow journalist Tim Pennington as he reaches a crossroads in his search for the truth...see how the crises on two colonies transform the lives of Diego Reyes and Rana Desai...and travel with Cervantes Quinn to a deadly confrontation that will change everything--all in one unforgettable "Star Trek "collection.

About the Author
David Mack is the "New York Times" bestselling author of more than twenty-five novels, including the "Star Trek Destiny" and "Cold Equations "trilogies. He co-developed the acclaimed "Star Trek Vanguard" series and its sequel, "Star Trek: Seekers". His writing credits span several media, including television (for episodes of "Star Trek: Deep Space Nine"), film, short fiction, magazines, comic books, computer games, and live theater. He currently resides in New York City.

Judith & Garfield Reeves-Stevens first sat at the Replimat seven years ago to eavesdrop on Odo and Quark as part of their research for "The Making of Deep Space Nine, " the first of four behind-the-scenes books they have written about "Star Trek" film and television productions. They are also the authors of three classic "Star Trek" novels, including the groundbreaking "Federation, " as well as the soon-to-be-published epic "DS9" trilogy, "Millennium, " about the catastrophic discovery of the Bajoran system's "second" wormhole. In addition, the Reeves-Stevenses are co-writers with William Shatner for the ongoing series of bestselling novels chronicling the continuing adventures of Captain Kirk after his "apparent" death in "Star Trek Generations."

The Reeves-Stevenses' other novels include the "Los Angeles Times" bestseller "Icefire" -- hailed by Stephen King as "the best thriller of its type since "The Hunt for Red October"" -- and "Quicksilver, " which "Publishers Weekly" proclaimed "a warp-speed technothriller." The Reeves-Stevenses are also the authors of the classic sf/fantasy crossover trilogy "The Chronicles of Galen Sword, " which is now available in a trade paperback omnibus edition from Babbage Books. For more details, please log on to

Dayton Ward is the "New York Times" bestselling author of the science fiction novels "The Last World War", "Counterstrike: The Last World War--Book II", and "The Genesis Protocol", the "Star Trek" novels "The Fall: Peaceable Kingdom", "Seekers: Point of Divergence" (with Kevin Dilmore), "From History's Shadow", "That Which Divides", "In the Name of Honor", "Open Secrets", and "Paths of Disharmony". He lives in Kansas City, Missouri, with his wife and daughters. Visit him on the web at
Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound

Update Profile