The Romanov Conspiracy

A Thriller

By Glenn Meade
(Howard Books, Paperback, 9781451669459, 544pp.)

Publication Date: June 11, 2013

Other Editions of This Title: Hardcover, Compact Disc, Compact Disc

Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.

Go


Description

SOMETIMES MYSTERIES ARE NEVER SOLVED.




About the Author

Glenn Meade was born in 1957 in Finglas, Dublin. Several of his novels have been international bestsellers, translated into more than twenty languages, and have enjoyed both critical and commercial success. He worked in the field of pilot training for Aer Lingus for many years and as a journalist for the Irish Times. He now writes full time.




Praise For The Romanov Conspiracy

"The Romanov Conspiracy is a book that affirms our essential goodness as human beings and our capacity for forgiveness. . . . it reveals our potential for tenacity, bravery and resilience, even when we're faced with overwhelming odds."

". . . puts a fresh spin on the mystery surrounding the deaths of the Romanovs, in particular the possible escape of princess Anastasia."

"The Irish-born author (Snow Wolf) teeters on the edge of genius and sacrilege with this thriller about a subject known since the time of Christ. When archeologist Jack Cane discovers ancient documents that point to the existence of another messiah, he also quickly finds out that both Israeli and Catholic authorities have reason to possess, or suppress, such documents. Racked with the pain of personal loss, he meets up with an old friend, Lela, who is part of an Israeli police team investigating multiple crimes, including a cold case involving the possible murder of Cane's parents‚e"also archeologists‚e"20 years earlier. Some who have avoided Christian fiction or only dipped in will find this departure from the mold refreshing, even while some regular readers of Christian fiction may find certain passages revolting. Fans of Davis Bunn or Dan Brown won't bat an eye at Meade's unblinking look at the Vatican and the religious secrecy that fuels such novels. With a plot that screams, a controversial edge, and characters with attitude and something to prove, this has all the makings to be the next Da Vinci Code."

‚eoeDan Brown meets Tom Clancy‚e"Glenn Meade sure knows how to get your pulse racing.†I was gripped from page one.†Whether The Second Messiah is fact or fiction is up for debate, but one thing‚e(TM)s for sure‚e"it‚e(TM)s one heck of a thriller. You know you‚e(TM)re in safe hands with Glenn Meade‚e"The Second Messiah is a rollercoaster of a thriller that lifts the lid on the inner workings of the Vatican and leaves you wondering just how much of the fiction is actually fact."
-Stephen Leather, author of Nightfall

‚eoeA thrill a minute. A cross between Indiana Jones and Dan Brown. Thriller readers will love this book.‚e

"Reading similarly to both a Thoene novel and The Da Vinci Code, bestselling author Meade‚e(TM)s†The Second Messiah†will keep readers on the edge of their proverbial seats . . . The Second Messiah reads quickly and will hold the reader‚e(TM)s attention with its many plot twists. In the story, Meade also addresses the problem of suffering in an insightful comment from the pope. Fans of fiction tied to news headlines will enjoy this geopolitical thriller. Recommended for readers of Joel C. Rosenberg."

"Written in the mold of The Da Vinci Code‚e"sans all the erroneous claims (thankfully)‚e"bestselling author Glenn Meade‚e(TM)s latest geographical thriller, The Second Messiah, keeps readers on the edge of their proverbial seats with multiple plot twists."

"Meade knows how to entangle, and untangle, an exciting array of characters and plots guaranteed to keep the reader hooked . . . a talented storyteller, he sets the scene quickly before taking off on a rollicking ride that keeps the pages turning. It‚e(TM)s a hard book to put down."

‚eoeMeade's second foray into international intrigue imagines that Nazis biding time in South America hatch a viable plot to take over contemporary Germany. The novel opens with a splendidly tantalizing episode of eavesdropping by a Paraguayan reporter who, before he's caught and killed, hides a tell-tale tape recording. . . . Fast, sly, and slick, this thriller delivers the goods‚e"tension, action, plot twists‚e"until the smoke clears on the last page.‚e

Praise for Glenn Meade's other work:

"Meade's research is so extensive yet unobtrusive . . . that it is often easy to forget you're reading fiction and not history. This a completely riveting thriller in the tradition of the Day of the Jackal. A white knuckler!"

"A writer of powerfully built and skillfully executed plots. Immerse yourself in his intricately woven intrigue and explosive action, and enjoy them thoroughly!"
-Oleg Kalugin, former head of the KGB's First Directorate

"This a fascinating work of historic fiction, spanning countries and generations. . . .†The characters are well-drawn, and the story holds the readers to its inevitable end."

Indie Bookstore Finder

Indie Bestsellers

Confessions of a Self-Help Writer
Benjamin Dehaven
Lagniappe Publishing
Annihilation
Jeff VanderMeer
FSG Originals
The Martian
Andy Weir
Crown
Benediction
Kent Haruf
Vintage

Make Your Own Wishlist








More than 150 writers from 40 events will gather in New York City for PEN World Voices Festival of International Literature, April 28 ‚Äď May 4, 2014.

For its 10th anniversary, the festival celebrates those who have dared to stand ‚Äėon the edge,‚Äô risking their careers, and sometimes their lives, to speak out for their art and beliefs. Join us for a wide range of events, including debates, one-on-one conversations, participatory workshops and performances in venues throughout the city. Use the code PEN14 (use PEN2014 for events at The Public Theater) and receive a 20 percent discount on most events. www.worldvoicesfestival.org

Update Profile