Magic on the Storm

Magic on the Storm

By Devon Monk; Emily Durante (Read by)

Tantor Media Inc, Compact Disc, 9781452603056

Publication Date: August 2011

Allison Beckstrom is committed to her work tracing illegal spells. Now, there's an apocalyptic storm bearing down on Portland, and when it hits, all the magic in the area will turn unstable and destructive. To stop it from taking out the entire city, Allie and her lover, the mysterious Zayvion Jones, must work with the Authority-the enigmatic arbiters of all things magic-and take a stand against a magical wildstorm that will obliterate all in its path.

About the Author
Devon Monk is the author of the Allie Beckstrom series and the Age of Steam series. She has sold over fifty short stories to fantasy, science fiction, horror, humor, and young adult magazines and anthologies, and her stories have been included in a Year's Best Fantasy anthology. Devon lives in Oregon with her family.

Emily Durante has narrated the Midnight Twins trilogy by Jacquelyn Mitchard, "Casting Off" by Nicole R. Dickson, and "Smooth Talking Stranger" by Lisa Kleypas, and directed the Earphones Award-winning performance of "Heaven's Keep" narrated by Buck Schirner.

Praise For Magic on the Storm

"Fans of Patricia Briggs or Jim Butcher will want to check out this inventive new voice." ---Monsters and Critics