Farseed Cover


By Pamela Sargent; Amy Rubinate (Read by)

Blackstone Audiobooks, Compact Disc, 9781455118076

Publication Date: January 1, 2012

About the Author
Pamela Sargent is the author of many highly praised novels for young adults and adults, among them the historical novel "Ruler of the Sky, "the alternative history "Climb the Wind, "and the science fiction novels "Venus of Dreams, Venus of Shadows, Child of Venus, The Shore of Women, Alien Child, "and "Earthseed, "which was recently optioned by Paramount Pictures. She has won the Nebula Award and the Locus Award, and has been a finalist for the Hugo Award and the Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award. She lives with writer George Zebrowski in upstate New York.

Amy Rubinate has narrated over 140 audiobooks and has won multiple "AudioFile" Earphones Awards. She has a degree in oral interpretation of literature and has won national awards for poetry reading. Amy has also narrated many interactive children's books and provided character voices for toys and video games.