The Killing Forest

The Killing Forest

By Sara Blaedel

Grand Central Publishing, Hardcover, 9781455581542, 320pp.

Publication Date: February 2, 2016

Sara Blaedel, author of the #1 international bestseller "The Forgotten Girls"--which was roundly praised as "gripping" with "uncompromising realism" ("Washington Post") and "tautly suspenseful" ("BookPage")--returns with the thrilling next book in her series featuring police investigator Louise Rick.
THE KILLING FORESTFollowing an extended leave, Louise Rick returns to work at the Special Search Agency, an elite unit of the National Police Department. She's assigned a case involving a fifteen-year-old who vanished a week earlier. When Louise realizes that the missing teenager is the son of a butcher from Hvalsoe, she seizes the opportunity to combine the search for the teen with her personal investigation of her boyfriend's long-ago death . . . Louise's investigation takes her on a journey back through time. She reconnects with figures from her past, including Kim, the principal investigator at the Holbaek Police Department, her former in-laws, fanatic ancient religion believers, and her longtime close friend, journalist Camilla Lind. As she moves through the small town's cramped network of deadly connections, Louise unearths toxic truths left unspoken and dangerous secrets.

About the Author
Sara Blaedel is the author of the international bestselling series featuring Detective Louise Rick and journalist Camilla Lind, including Call Me Princess and Only One Life. Her books are published in seventeen countries. She lives in Copenhagen, and was voted Denmark's most popular novelist for the third time in 2011.