The Last Boy at St. Edith's

The Last Boy at St. Edith's Cover

The Last Boy at St. Edith's

By Lee Gjertsen Malone

Aladdin, Hardcover, 9781481444354, 272pp.

Publication Date: February 23, 2016

Description
A seventh grade prankster is determined to escape the all-girls academy where he's the only boy by getting expelled in this spectacular debut ("Kirkus Reviews") that's perfect for fans of Jerry Spinelli's "Crash "and "Loser" ("Booklist").
Seventh grader Jeremy Miner has a girl problem. Or, more accurately, a girls problem. 475 of them to be exact. That's how many girls attend his school, St. Edith's Academy.
Jeremy is the only boy left after the school's brief experiment in co-education. And he needs to get out. But his mother a teacher at the school won t let him transfer, so Jeremy takes matters into his own hands: he's going to get expelled.
Together with his best friend Claudia, Jeremy unleashes a series of hilarious pranks in hopes that he ll get kicked out with minimal damage to his permanent record. But when his stunts start to backfire, Jeremy has to decide how far he's willing to go and whom he's willing to knock down to get out the door.


About the Author
Lee Gjertsen Malone is a Massachusetts transplant via Long Island, Brooklyn, and Ithaca, New York. As a journalist she s written about everything from wedding planning to the banking crisis to how to build your own homemade camera satellite. Her interests include amateur cheese making, traveling, associating with animals, shushing people in movie theaters, kickboxing, and blinking very rapidly for no reason. She lives in Cambridge, Massachusetts, with her husband, daughter, and a rotating cast of pets.