Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.

Bad Guy

Bad Guy Cover

Bad Guy

By Hannah Barnaby; Mike Yamada (Illustrator)

Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers, Hardcover, 9781481460101, 32pp.

Publication Date: May 9, 2017

Advertisement
Description
Sibling rivalry reaches new heights in this delightfully tongue-in-cheek picture book that's perfect for fans of Lauren Castillo's The Troublemaker.
Being a bad guy can be lots of fun. You can trap all of the superheroes in a cage with hungry lions or sail the ocean and keep all the treasure for yourself. You can even eat your little sister's brain...
But this little bad guy is about to learn a valuable lesson from an unlikely culprit.
Hannah Barnaby's humor and spare text are brought to life by Mike Yamada's bold illustrations in this charming picture book about the special bond between brothers and sisters.
Advertisement