Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.

Love and Chicken Nuggets

Love and Chicken Nuggets Cover

Love and Chicken Nuggets

By Annie Kelsey; Kate Larsen (Illustrator)

Sourcebooks Jabberwocky, Hardcover, 9781492631415, 176pp.

Publication Date: June 7, 2016

Advertisement
Description

Meet Pippa Morgan, a small girl with a BIG imagination.

Pippa's class has just been given a project all about "love"-gross Luckily, there are lots of things she loves-like chicken nuggets and TV detectives, and her best friend forever, Catie Brown. But now that her mom is single, Pippa wonders whether she needs a little more love in her life. She comes up with a way to handle two problems at once...by making her mom the subject of her school project Will Pippa be able to find her mom a husband? And can she get Catie to taste chicken nuggets for the first time ever?

You'll have to read her super-secret diary to find out

Praise for Pippa Morgan's Diary:

"Fans of Wimpy Kid and Dork Diaries will love it " -- World Book Day

"Likable characters in humorous situations make for a promising series opener." -Kirkus

Advertisement