Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.

The End of the World Running Club

The End of the World Running Club Cover

The End of the World Running Club

By Adrian Walker

Sourcebooks Landmark, Paperback, 9781492656029, 464pp.

Publication Date: September 5, 2017

Advertisement
Description

#1 International Bestseller

"A fresh and frighteningly real take on what "the end" might be...quite an exciting and nerve-wracking 'run', with characters you believe in and feel for."--New York Times bestselling author Robert McCammon

Perfect for fans of The Martian, this powerful post-apocalyptic thriller pits reluctant father Edgar Hill in a race against time to get back to his wife and children. When the sky begins to fall and he finds himself alone, his best hope is to run - or risk losing what he loves forever.

When the world ends and you find yourself forsaken, every second counts.

No one knows this more than Edgar Hill. Stranded on the other side of the country from his wife and children, Ed must push himself across a devastated wasteland to get back to them. With the clock ticking and hundreds of miles between them, his best hope is to run -- or risk losing what he loves forever.
Advertisement