Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.

The Regulars

The Regulars Cover

The Regulars

By Georgia Clark

Atria Books, Hardcover, 9781501119590, 400pp.

Publication Date: August 2, 2016

Advertisement
Description
-Redbook Best of the Year Pick
-PopSugar's Best Books of the Year
-Teen Vogue's Best Books of the Year
-Reading with Robin 2016 Favorite

A fierce, feisty, and "wonderfully entertaining" (Scott Westerfeld, author of Uglies) debut with a magical twist about three ordinary, regular girls who suddenly have their fantasies come true...or do they?
Best friends Evie, Krista, and Willow are just trying to make it through their mid-twenties in New York. They're regular girls, with average looks and typical quarter-life crises: making it up the corporate ladder, making sense of online dating, and making rent.
Until they come across Pretty, a magic tincture that makes them, well...gorgeous. Like, supermodel gorgeous. And it's certainly not their fault if the sudden gift of beauty causes unexpected doors to open for them.
But there's a dark side to Pretty, too, and as the gloss fades for these modern-day Cinderellas, there's just one question left:
What would you sacrifice to be Pretty?
Wildly irreverent, blatantly sexy, and observed with pitch-perfect wit, The Regulars is fresh "compulsive reading from a bright new voice" (Brenda Bowen, author of Enchanted August) in fiction, perfect for fans of Jennifer Close and Kevin Kwan.
Advertisement