The First Four Books of Poems

The First Four Books of Poems

By W. S. Merwin

Copper Canyon Press, Paperback, 9781556591396, 256pp.

Publication Date: April 1, 2000


Reintroduces the out-of-print works of one of this century's greatest American poets.

About the Author
W. S. Merwin is the author and translator of more than fifty books. He is a two-time recipient of the Pulitzer Prize for Poetry and winner of a National Book Award, a Tanning Prize, a PEN Translation Prize, a Lenore Marshall Poetry Prize, and other honors. His most recent books are The Moon before Morning, The Shadow of Sirius, The Book of Fables, and Present Company.