Haunting Bombay

Haunting Bombay Cover

Haunting Bombay

By Shilpa Agarwal

Soho Press, Paperback, 9781569476307, 361pp.

Publication Date: April 1, 2010

Description
A motherless girl living with her grandmother and her uncle's family in their bungalow in 1960s Bombay inadvertently unleashes a ghost, forcing the family to confront the shocking truth behind a drowning death that occurred there years earlier.


About the Author
Shilpa Agarwal was born in Bombay (now Mumbai) and currently lives in Los Angeles. She is a graduate of Duke University and the University of California, Los Angeles and has taught at both UCLA and UC Santa Barbara. She is a founder and board member of the South Asian Artists' Collective. HAUNTING BOMBAY is her first novel.


Praise For Haunting Bombay

A San Francisco Chronicle bestseller

“Intriguing.”—USA Today

“Will definitely appeal to fans of Monica Ali and Jhumpa Lahiri . . . fresh, original.”—Kirkus Reviews, starred review