Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.

Haunting Bombay

Haunting Bombay Cover

Haunting Bombay

By Shilpa Agarwal

Soho Press, Paperback, 9781569476307, 361pp.

Publication Date: April 1, 2010

Advertisement
Description
A motherless girl living with her grandmother and her uncle's family in their bungalow in 1960s Bombay inadvertently unleashes a ghost, forcing the family to confront the shocking truth behind a drowning death that occurred there years earlier.


About the Author
Shilpa Agarwal was born in Bombay and currently lives in Los Angeles. She is a graduate of Duke University and UCLA and has taught at both UCLA and UC Santa Barbara. "Haunting Bombay" is her first novel.


Praise For Haunting Bombay

A San Francisco Chronicle bestseller

“Intriguing.”—USA Today

“Will definitely appeal to fans of Monica Ali and Jhumpa Lahiri . . . fresh, original.”—Kirkus Reviews, starred review

Advertisement