The White Mare

The White Mare Cover

The White Mare

By Jules Watson

Overlook Press, Hardcover, 9781585676200, 480pp.

Publication Date: February 17, 2005

Description
It is AD 79 and Agricola, the ruthless governor of Roman Britain, is turning his attentions to the last unconquered territory in Britain--Alba, Scotland. Rhiann is a courageous and beautiful Scottish priestess scarred by her violent past. Of noble blood, she faces a forced marriage to protect the freedom of her people. Eremon is an enigmatic Irish prince, an exile, who must seek an alliance elsewhere to regain his throne. Will he prove himself the man who can unite the squabbling Celtic tribes against the more ominous threat of Rome? With war looming for her people, Rhiann finds herself drawn into an unexpected journey of the spirit and heart, which will reveal the true purpose of her life. For fans of Marion Zimmer Bradley and Diana Galbadon, The White Mare immerses the reader in its atmospheric world of magic and mysticism, love and treachery, from first page to last.


About the Author
Jules Watson was born in Australia toEnglish parents. An archeologist and freelancewriter, Watson is the author of the criticallyacclaimed Dalriada Trilogy, which also includesThe White Mare and The Dawn Stag, bothpublished by Overlook.