Texts from Last Night

Texts from Last Night

All the Texts No One Remembers Sending

By Lauren Leto; Ben Bator

Gotham Books, Paperback, 9781592405435, 192pp.

Publication Date: January 26, 2010

In the tradition of "The Truth About Chuck Norris, PostSecret, " and "I Can Has Cheezburger?, Texts from Last Night" celebrates the funniest and most outrageous text messages from the instantly popular website
There are few forms of communication that are more entertaining, appalling, and laugh-out-loud hilarious than the text message-especially when it's received in the wee hours of the morning from a friend who has had one too many shots of tequila. "Texts from Last Night" is a celebration of the best, worst, and weirdest text messages that have ever been sent, such as:
Before i could say "i'm not the kind of girl," i was
I got us kicked out of the bar because the waitress found me in the kitchen trying to make spaghetti
The ticket read "found nude in a tree"
"Texts from Last Night" is chock full of LOL and WTF moments and will make any thumb-typer: ) in recognition.
Read Ben Bator and Lauren Leto's post on the Penguin Blog.

About the Author
Lauren Leto dropped out of law school to start the popular humor blog Texts from Last Night. She co-authored the book Texts from Last Night: All the Texts No One Remembers Sending. She lives in Brooklyn.

Praise For Texts from Last Night