Isis

Isis

By Douglas Clegg

Vanguard Press, Hardcover, 9781593155407, 128pp.

Publication Date: September 1, 2009

Description

New York Times bestselling author Douglas Clegg brings us Isis, a beautifully illustrated, unforgettable novella that is sure to become a classic tale of the supernatural.



About the Author

Douglas Clegg is the New York Times bestselling author of The Priest of Blood, Afterlife, and The Hour Before Dark, among other novels. His short story collection, The Machinery of Night, won a Shocker Award, and his first collection, The Nightmare Chronicles, won both the Bram Stoker Award and the International Horror Guild Award. He lives with his husband, Raul, in New England, with a small menagerie of rescued animals.

Visit Douglas Clegg at www.DouglasClegg.



Praise For Isis

Christine Feehan, New York Times bestselling author of Murder Game
“Douglas Clegg’s Isis is a haunting beauty of a tale as chilling and dark as the shadows on an October night.”

Dean Koontz, New York Times bestselling author of Forever Odd
“Clegg’s stories can chill the spine so effectively that the reader should keep paramedics on standby.”

Peter Straub, New York Times bestselling author of Black House
“Douglas Clegg has become the new star in horror fiction.”

Library Journal
“Clegg approaches horror with a stark and vital simplicity that is utterly convincing. Fans of Stephen King and Dean Koontz will appreciate this atmospheric gem.”