Isis

By Douglas Clegg
(Vanguard Press, Hardcover, 9781593155407, 128pp.)

Publication Date: September 2009

Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.

Go


Selected by Indie Booksellers for the October 2009 Indie Next List
“Young Iris Villiers has grown up in an isolated country house, best friends with her older brother, Harvey, and listening to ghostly tales told by the family's gardener. When tragedy strikes, the siblings' childhood game of Isis and Osiris takes on a deadly-serious new meaning, but things don't turn out quite as planned. The book is gorgeously illustrated with black-and-white drawings.”
-- Anne Wilde, Next Chapter Bookshop, Mequon, WI


Description

New York Times bestselling author Douglas Clegg brings us Isis, a beautifully illustrated, unforgettable novella that is sure to become a classic tale of the supernatural.




About the Author

Douglas Clegg is the New York Times bestselling author of The Priest of Blood, Afterlife, and The Hour Before Dark, among other novels. His short story collection, The Machinery of Night, won a Shocker Award, and his first collection, The Nightmare Chronicles, won both the Bram Stoker Award and the International Horror Guild Award. He lives with his husband, Raul, in New England, with a small menagerie of rescued animals.

Visit Douglas Clegg at www.DouglasClegg.




Praise For Isis

Christine Feehan, New York Times bestselling author of Murder Game
“Douglas Clegg’s Isis is a haunting beauty of a tale as chilling and dark as the shadows on an October night.”

Dean Koontz, New York Times bestselling author of Forever Odd
“Clegg’s stories can chill the spine so effectively that the reader should keep paramedics on standby.”

Peter Straub, New York Times bestselling author of Black House
“Douglas Clegg has become the new star in horror fiction.”

Library Journal
“Clegg approaches horror with a stark and vital simplicity that is utterly convincing. Fans of Stephen King and Dean Koontz will appreciate this atmospheric gem.”

Indie Bookstore Finder











Update Profile