Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.

The 5 Essentials

The 5 Essentials Cover

The 5 Essentials

Using Your Inborn Resources to Create a Fulfilling Life

By Bob Deutsch; Lou Aronica

Hudson Street Press, Hardcover, 9781594631221, 246pp.

Publication Date: September 3, 2013

Advertisement
Description
Raise the bar to become the best version of you--and have fun doing it
As a cognitive neuroscientist, anthropologist, and entrepreneur, Bob Deutsch has spent a lifetime studying people. What he has found is that most of us set the bar too low in our lives, both personally and professionally. We choose not to pursue our greatest ambitions because we feel we are incapable of reaching them. But he has also found that we are each born with the fundamental abilities to live the full, creative, dynamic life we dream about.
Filled with great stories and interviews with inspiring people, including Wynton Marsalis, Richard Feynman, and Anna Quindlen, "The 5 Essentials" opens the door to a way of being more alive than you have ever been. In this compelling book, Deutsch shows us how to access and use our five inner resources -- Curiosity, Openness, Sensuality, Paradox, and Self-Story -- to open our lives to unimagined possibilities. Th"e 5 Essentials" will appeal to readers of "The Element" and "The Tools.


About the Author
BOB DEUTSCH, PHD, is the founder of Brain Sells, has a doctorate in cognitive neuroscience, and has also taught anthropology at CUNY, worked at the Max Planck Institute, and consulted for the U.S. Dept. of Defense. His clients have included American Express, Apple, Johnson & Johnson, and Procter & Gamble, among many others. LOU ARONICA has worked in publishing for thirty years. He has cowritten many successful books, including "The Culture Code" by Clotaire Rapaille and "The Element" by Ken Robinson, and he is the author of the novels "Blue "and "The Forever Year."
Advertisement