Horrorstor

Horrorstor Cover

Horrorstor

By Sam Stall; Grady Hendrix

Quirk Books, Paperback, 9781594745263, 240pp.

Publication Date: September 23, 2014

Description
Something strange is happening at the Orsk furniture superstore in Cleveland, Ohio. Every morning, employees arrive to find broken Kjerring bookshelves, shattered Glans water goblets, and smashed Liripip wardrobes. Sales are down, security cameras reveal nothing, and store managers are panicking.
To unravel the mystery, three employees volunteer to work a nine-hour dusk-till-dawn shift. In the dead of the night, they'll patrol the empty showroom floor, investigate strange sights and sounds, and encounter horrors that defy the imagination.
A traditional haunted house story in a thoroughly contemporary setting, "HorrorstOr "comes packaged in the form of a glossy mail order catalog, complete with product illustrations, a home delivery order form, and a map of Orsk's labyrinthine showroom. It's "a treat for fans of "The Evil Dead" or "Zombieland," complete with affordable solutions for better living."--"Kirkus Reviews."


About the Author
Sam Stall is the coauthor of The Cat Owner's Manual (Quirk, 2004). He lives in Indianapolis, Indiana.

Grady Hendrix is a writer and journalist and one of the founders of the New York Asian Film Festival. A former film critic for the "New York Sun", Grady has written for "Slate", the "Village Voice", "Time Out New York", "Playboy", and "Variety".