Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.

A Million Suns

A Million Suns Cover

A Million Suns

By Beth Revis

Razorbill, Paperback, 9781595145376, 404pp.

Publication Date: November 21, 2012

Description
Book 2 in theNew York Timesbestselling trilogy, perfect for fans of Battlestar Gallactica andPrometheus
GODSPEED WAS FUELED BY LIES. NOW IT IS RULED BY CHAOS.
It's been three months since Amy was unplugged. The life she always knew is over. Everywhere she looks, she sees the walls of the spaceshipGodspeed.But there may just be hope: Elder has assumed leadership of the ship. He's finally free to act on his vision--no more Phydus, no more lies. But when Elder learns shocking news, he and Amy must race to discover the truth behind life onGodspeed, all the while dealing with the love that's growing between them and the chaos that threatens to tear them apart.
Beth Revis catapulted readers into the far reaches of space with herNew York Timesbestselling debut, Across the Universe. InA Million Suns, Beth deepens the mystery with action, suspense, romance, and deep philosophical questions. And this time it all builds to one mind-bending conclusion: THEY HAVE TO GET OFF THIS SHIP.


About the Author
Beth Revis is the author of the New York Times bestselling Across the Universe series. Shades of Earth, the third book in the trilogy, will be published in Spring 2013. Beth lives in rural North Carolina with her husband and dog, and believes space is nowhere near the final frontier.


Praise For A Million Suns

PRAISE FOR A MILLION SUNS:

"A fast-paced, action-packed follow-up . . . that explores not only the nature of authority and loyalty but fear of the unknown and fulfilling one's personal destiny. --LA Times

"Setting and plot are the heart and soul of this ripping space thriller, and they're unforgettable." --Kirkus Reviews, starred review

"Revis just might make straight-up sci-fi cool again." --Booklist

PRAISE FOR THE ACROSS THE UNIVERSE TRILOGY:

"Entirely original, deeply compelling, and totally unputdownable--I've found a new favorite!" —Carrie Ryan, New York Times bestselling author of The Forest of Hands and Teeth "A murder mystery, a budding romance, and a dystopian world gracefully integrated into a sci-fi novel that blows away all expectation." —Melissa Marr, New York Times bestselling author of Wicked Lovely "A horrifying and deliciously claustrophobic masterpiece that's part sci-fi, part dystopian, and entirely brilliant." —Kiersten White, New York Times bestselling author of Paranormalcy and Supernaturally