The Ultra Violets, Book 1

The Ultra Violets, Book 1 Cover

The Ultra Violets, Book 1

The Fuchsia Is Now

By Sophie Bell; Chris Battle (Illustrator)

Razorbill, Hardcover, 9781595146038, 327pp.

Publication Date: March 5, 2013

Description
Asmart superhero book for girls with plenty of glitter--perfect for fans of "The Powerpuff Girls. "
It all started with the mysterious purple goo . . .
What happens when four best friends find themselves splattered with a bubbling, genetically altering substance during a seemingly innocent sleepover in a secret, see-through, high-tech, futuristic lab? They develop superpowers, that's what Iris, Cheri, Scarlet, and Opaline are destined to become . . .
THE ULTRA VIOLETS
IRIS: Visionary, artist, leader the glitter glue that holds the group together

CHERI: A girly girl on platform rollerskates who's never met a rescue puppy or a nail polish she didn t immediately-and-madly love.

SCARLET: Short enough that you won t see her sneaking up behind you. Freckled enough that you might mistake her for innocent. But look out

OPALINE: Loveable, huggable, supershy, sweet as pie . . . "or is she"?
"THE FUCHSIA IS NOW



About the Author
If Sophie Bell could have just one superpower, it would be to control the frizzies come rain, snow, tornado, or monsoon. Either that or invisible-flying. Like the Ultra Violets, she once had purple hair, and it came at a terrible cost about fifteen dollars per extension. She lives with many inappropriate shoes in Brooklyn, New York."

Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.