Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.

By the Grace of Todd

By the Grace of Todd Cover

By the Grace of Todd

By Louise Galveston

Razorbill, Paperback, 9781595146786, 272pp.

Publication Date: January 8, 2015

Advertisement
Description
Perfect for fans of Andrew Clements and The Borrowers, By the Grace of Todd is the laugh-out-loud answer to what happens if you leave dirty laundry on the floor . . . and don't follow your mother's instructions to clean your room.

Twelve-year-old Todd has created life through sheer grossness.
How did he become an accidental god?

Ingredient A: A worn athletic sock
Ingredient B: Dirt from the Great and Powerful Todd himself

Instructions: Leave under bed for months. Do not clean room.

Yields: 50 ant-sized Toddlians

BUT WATCH OUT When school bully Max Loving puts the future of the tiny Toddlians in jeopardy, Todd will have to do everything in his power to save the race his very negligence created.


About the Author
Louise Galveston is a writer, playwright, and director of children's theater. She lives with her husband in the Midwest and, like Todd, she presides over a small civilization of her own: a parrot, cockatiel, horse, African dwarf frog, and eleven tiny people who happen to be her children! Come visit Louse (and the Toddlians!) at www.bythegraceoftodd.com or on Twitter @LouiseGalveston.
Advertisement