Green River Killer

Green River Killer Cover

Green River Killer

A True Detective Story

By Jeff Jensen; Jonathan Case (Illustrator)

Dark Horse Comics, Hardcover, 9781595825605, 233pp.

Publication Date: September 13, 2011

Description
The story of one of America's most notorious killers is revealed in this true-crime comic unlike any other
Throughout the 1980s, the highest priority of Seattle-area police was the apprehension of the Green River Killer, the man responsible for the murders of dozens of women. In 1990, with the body count numbering at least forty-eight, the case was put in the hands of a single detective, Tom Jensen. After twenty years, when the killer was finally captured with the help of DNA technology, Jensen spent 180 days interviewing Gary Leon Ridgway in an effort to learn his most closely held secrets--an epic confrontation with evil that proved as disturbing and surreal as can be imagined.
Written by Jensen's own son, acclaimed entertainment writer Jeff Jensen, "Green River Killer: A True Detective Story" presents the ultimate insider's account of America's most prolific serial killer.
* Combines a historic manhunt with a compelling family story
* Written by "Entertainment Weekly"'s Jeff Jensen
* The ultimate true crime graphic novel
* For fans of "From Hell" and "Torso.


About the Author
Jeff Jensen is an American comic book writer who did the bulk of his work in the 1990s. Jensen wrote the four-issue "X Factor" miniseries in 2002 and the graphic novel "Captain America: Red White and Blue" in September, 2002. In 2012 he won an Eisner Award for his 2011 book, "The Green River Killer." The author lives in Los Angeles.


NPR
Tuesday, Dec 27, 2011

Society has a fascination with crime � we can't seem to look away from the yellow police tape. Author Duane Swierczynski recommends three thrilling crime stories told in graphic-novel form. More at NPR.org

NPR Audio Player Requires Flash Upgrade: Please upgrade your plug-in to view this content.

Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.