Clover Twig and the Perilous Path

Clover Twig and the Perilous Path Cover

Clover Twig and the Perilous Path

By Kaye Umansky; Johanna Wright (Illustrator)

Roaring Brook Press, Hardcover, 9781596437548, 256pp.

Publication Date: June 5, 2012

Description

Lovable Clover Twig is back, and this time she's traveling along the Perilous Path to try and save her little brother Herby.



About the Author
Kaye Umansky is the author of over 130 books for young readers, including THE SILVER SPOON OF SOLOMON SNOW and CLOVER TWIG AND THE MAGICAL COTTAGE. She lives in London with a nice husband (Mo), a nice daughter (Ella), and two crazy cats called Heathcliff and Jeremy.


Praise For Clover Twig and the Perilous Path

"...fans will be delighted to revisit the quirky characters and the author’s wry, enchanting humor." —BCCB

“Umansky’s characters are once again charmingly quirky, and she peppers her tale  with amusingly outlandish events.”—Kirkus

"...a good read-aloud choice..." —Booklist Praise for Clover Twig and the Magical Cottage:   “Fans of Roald Dahl or Eva Ibbotson may enjoy discovering the secret of the magical cottage along with Clover.” —School Library Journal

“A rambunctious plot, lashings of corny and delightful wordplay, and an original supporting cast contribute to the fun.” —The Horn Book
 "British author Umansky's giggle-worthy characterizations and dialogue make this winsome read-aloud  stand out from the pack." —Kirkus

Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.