Alfred Kropp

The Thirteenth Skull

By Rick Yancey
(Bloomsbury USA Childrens, Hardcover, 9781599901145, 304pp.)

Publication Date: June 24, 2008

Other Editions of This Title: Mass Market Paperback, Paperback

Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.

Go


Description

Alfred Kropp lost--then found--the legendary sword Excalibur. Then he defeated King Paimon, arguably the nastiest of demons ever to roam the earth. What could possibly be in store for him now? Plenty. Not only is a dangerous new enemy tracking Alfred's every move, even the people who have sworn to protect him no longer seem trustworthy. Who, or what, is "Sofia," and is there a connection between Sofia and the mysterious Thirteen Skull? The reluctant hero who has always narrowly avoided death may not be getting out of this adventure alive. Just right for fans of Alex Rider and Stephen King, this third installment in Rick Yancey's acclaimed series is a compulsive page turner readers won't soon forget.




About the Author

Rick Yancey is the author of two other Alfred Kropp adventures, plus several books for adults, including The Highly Effective Detective (St. Martins, July 06). He is also a produced playwright and former theater critic. He lives in Gainesville, Florida with his wife and three sons. Learn more about Rick at www.rickyancey.com

Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound






Update Profile