Superhero Silliness

By Tony Abbott; Colleen Madden (Illustrator)
(Egmontusa, Hardcover, 9781606841662, 103pp.)

Publication Date: October 9, 2012

List Price: $13.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.
Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.

Go


Description
Fans of Dav Pilkey's "The Adventures of Ook and Glook" and Patricia Reilly Giff's ZigZag Kids will flock to this chapter-book mystery series full of slapstick humor and silly situations by the wildly popular Tony Abbott, author of the Secrets of Droon series.
Jeff, Mara, Brian, and Kelly are Goofballs and proud of it. Goofball private eyes. Together, they solve mysteries. How do they discover the truth? They use funny disguises (dressing up in aluminum foil), nutty inventions (dropped notes the bad guys must stop to read), and their secret weapon: Sparky the Goofdog
When super-rich kid Randall Crandall asks the Goofballs to help him protect his world-famous collection from a notorious thief, they can't wait to get started. Randall's hosting a superhero party, and the detectives will have to blend in to sniff out the criminal. Crazy costumes and off-the-wall schemes mean this is going to be the Goofballs' goofiest mystery yet.



About the Author
Tony Abbott is the author of more than seventy books for young readers, including the bestselling The Secrets of Droon series and the novels Kringle, Firegirl (winner of the 2006 Golden Kite Fiction Award), and most recently The Postcard. He lives and writes in Connecticut with his wife, two daughters, and their Corgi, Comet.

The fourth girl in a family of 8 children, Colleen Madden made it through childhood pretending to be a space princess with a wookie sidekick and drawing in her cardboard box art studio. Colleen graduated from a small liberal arts school in Massachusetts, with a contract major in illustration and English literature. She is currently residing in the Philadelphia area, with her writer-husband, Patrick, and their 2 sons, Sean and Gabe. She is daily inspired by her 3 boys, who champion the quirkier and more complicated side of life and always, ALWAYS make her laugh out loud. She has illustrated for many different kinds of clients and is the recipient of an International Greeting Card Louie Award. When not illustrating, Colleen can be found battling slugs in her shade garden or pretending to be a long-distance runner.
Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound






Update Profile