Odd, Weird & Little

By Patrick Jennings
(EgmontUSA, Hardcover, 9781606843741, 160pp.)

Publication Date: January 28, 2014

Other Editions of This Title: Paperback

Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.

Go


Description

Readers who love Andrew Clements, Dan Gutman, Gordon Korman, and Tom Angleberger will find this charming, funny, easy-to-read middle-grade novel from the beloved Patrick Jennings an absolute hoot!

When the new kid joins his class, Woodrow agrees with his schoolmates--Toulouse is really weird. He's short - kindergarten short - dresses in a suit like a grandpa, has huge eyes, and barely says a word. But Woodrow isn't exactly Mr. Popularity. The frequent target of the class bully himself, he figures that maybe all Toulouse needs is a chance.

And when the two are put together in gym to play volleyball, they make quite the team. Toulouse can serve, set, and spike like a pro. He really knows how to fly around the court. But when the attention and teasing switch back to Woodrow, he learns that the new kid is great at something else: being a friend.

Full of heart and laughs, Odd, Weird, and Little is another winner from the author of the state-list favorite, Guinea Dog.




About the Author

Patrick Jennings blasted onto the children's book scene with his critically acclaimed Faith and the Electric Dogs, which received numerous starred reviews and is now in film development. Known for his wide range of topics and styles, he has turned his focus to writing silly accessible stories that will appeal to middle-schoolers, including his recent Egmont releases Guinea Dog and its sequel, Guinea Dog 2Lucky CapInvasion of the Dognappers, and My Homework Ate My Homework. A former resident of Bisbee, Arizona, Jennings now lives in Washington State. You can visit him at www.patrickjennings.com.

Indie Bookstore Finder

Indie Bestsellers

We Were Liars
E. Lockhart
Delacorte Press
Americanah
Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie
Anchor
The Bees
Laline Paull
Ecco Press
All the Light We Cannot See
Anthony Doerr
Scribner Book Company

Make Your Own Wishlist








Update Profile