Odd, Weird & Little

By Patrick Jennings
(Egmont USA, Hardcover, 9781606843741, 149pp.)

Publication Date: January 28, 2014

List Price: $15.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.
Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.

Go


Description

Readers who love Andrew Clements, Dan Gutman, Gordon Korman, and Tom Angleberger will find this charming, funny, easy-to-read middle-grade novel from the beloved Patrick Jennings an absolute hoot!

When the new kid joins his class, Woodrow agrees with his schoolmates--Toulouse is really weird. He's short - kindergarten short - dresses in a suit like a grandpa, has huge eyes, and barely says a word. But Woodrow isn't exactly Mr. Popularity. The frequent target of the class bully himself, he figures that maybe all Toulouse needs is a chance.

And when the two are put together in gym to play volleyball, they make quite the team. Toulouse can serve, set, and spike like a pro. He really knows how to fly around the court. But when the attention and teasing switch back to Woodrow, he learns that the new kid is great at something else: being a friend.

Full of heart and laughs, Odd, Weird, and Little is another winner from the author of the state-list favorite, Guinea Dog.




About the Author
Patrick Jennings grew up in a small town in Indiana, where there were no wild, lethally venomous snakes. His family then moved to rural Arizona, where lived many, including seventeen varieties of rattlesnake. Patrick got seriously freaked out. He now lives on the Olympic Peninsula, where there are scarcely any wild, lethally venomous snakes. We Can't All Be Rattlesnakes is his fourteenth book for young readers.
Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound






Update Profile