Shift Cover


By Em Bailey

Egmontusa, Paperback, 9781606845004, 304pp.

Publication Date: August 6, 2013


A psychological thriller with a hint of the paranormal, Shift is perfect for fans of Mary E. Pearson and Lois Duncan.

The rumor mill is spinning when Miranda Vaile arrives at school along with whispers that she murdered her parents. But Olive Corbett wants nothing to do with the new girl. After "the incident," Olive's been the subject of too much gossip, and now she just wants to take her pills and stay under the radar.

But even from the sidelines, there's no ignoring the fact that there's something not quite right about Miranda. How can this mousy girl step right into the popular group, become the queen bee's best friend, and slowly seize control herself? It's almost parasitic.

But who would ever believe crazy Olive, the girl who has a habit of letting her imagination run away with her? And what if Olive is Miranda's next target?

Also available in hardcover (978-1-60684-358-1) and electronic book (978-1-60684-359-8) formats.

About the Author
Em Bailey is originally from Australia but now lives with her family in Frankfurt, Germany. Shift is her first novel for teens. Visit her at"