Innocent Victims

Innocent Victims

Two Novellas

By Minette Walters; Simon Prebble (Read by)

Highbridge Company, Compact Disc, 9781611747874, 285pp.

Publication Date: June 2012

In December, 1924, a murder took place on a chicken farm in East Sussex, England. Although Norman Thorne never confessed to killing his girlfriend, Elsie, he was tried and hanged for the crime. In Chickenfeed, Walters burrows deep into an English legend, creating a suspenseful tale of fiction based in fact. Was Thorne guilty? If so, what was his motive? Set in the small village of Sowerbridge, The Tinder Box is a tale of chilling ambition. Patrick O Riordan has been arrested for the brutal murder of elderly Lavinia Fanshaw and her live-in nurse, Dorothy Jenkins. As the village unites against the O Riordan family, Siobhan Lavenham is convinced that Patrick is the victim of a prejudiced investigation. But when terrible secrets come to light, she is forced to question her loyalties.

About the Author
MINETTE WALTERS is one of Britain s bestselling crime writers. She is the author of twelve novels and has won the CWA John Creasey Award for the The Ice House, the Edgar Allan Poe Award for The Sculptress and two CWA Gold Daggers, for The Scold s Bridle and Fox Evil. Her work has been translated into thirty-six languages. She lives in Dorset with her husband.

Simon Prebble, a British-born performer, is a stage and television actor and veteran narrator of some three hundred audiobooks. As one of AudioFile's Golden Voices, he has received over twenty Earphones Awards and won the prestigious Audie in 2010. He lives in New York.