City of Women

By David R. Gillham; Suzanne Bertish (Read by)
(Penguin Audiobooks, Compact Disc, 9781611761276)

Publication Date: August 2012

Other Editions of This Title: Hardcover, Paperback, Hardcover, Paperback

Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.

Go


Selected by Indie Booksellers for the August 2012 Indie Next List
“In this powerful debut, Gillham gives voice to the remarkable women left to defend the home front in war-torn Berlin. He masterfully juxtaposes their courage and determination in the face of opposition with fear, loneliness, and despair. Impeccably told, City of Women is a sensual, suspenseful read filled with extraordinary characters and exceptional moments of resilience, humanity, and grace.”
-- Anderson McKean, Page & Palette, Fairhope, AL


Description
For fans of "A Reliable Wife" and "Those Who Save Us"Na steamy novel about a seemingly perfect Nazi soldier's wife and her clandestine life.



About the Author

David R. Gillham spent more than a decade in the book business. He lives with his family in western Massachusetts.

Indie Bookstore Finder

Indie Bestsellers

All the Light We Cannot See
Anthony Doerr
Scribner Book Company
Landline
Rainbow Rowell
St. Martin's Press
New and Selected Poems
David Lehman
Scribner
Still Some Cake
James Cummins
Carnegie-Mellon University Press

Make Your Own Wishlist








Update Profile