Realms 2

Realms 2

The Second Year of Clarkesworld Magazine

By Nick Mamatas (Editor); Sean Wallace (Editor)

Wyrm Publishing, Paperback, 9781890464103, 239pp.

Publication Date: November 2009

Selected from the Hugo award-nominated Clarkesworld Magazine, Realms collects the work of twenty-five visionary writers of short fiction, including such World Fantasy, Philip K. Dick, Tiptree, Hugo, and Campbell Award winners and finalists as Jeffrey Ford, Mary Robinette Kowal, Jay Lake, Cat Rambo, Tim Pratt, Robert Reed, Mike Resnick, and Catherynne M. Valente - and amazing stories from up-and-comers like Karen Heuler, Paul Jessup, Yoon Ha Lee, Margaret Ronald, and many more.

About the Author
Nick Mamatas is an American author and editor, born on Long Island, New York on February 20, 1972. His novels include Move Under Ground (2004), a "Lovecraftian Beat road novel" that was nominated for the Bram Stoker and International Horror Guild awards; the Civil War ghost story Northern Gothic (2001); and the "suburban nightmare novel" Under My Roof (2007). He is also the author of many published horror, fantasy, and science fiction short stories, some of which are collected in 3000 Miles Per Hour In Every Direction At Once (2003) and You Might Sleep... (2009). From 2006 to 2008 Mamatas co-edited the fiction magazine Clarkesworld, sharing Hugo and World Fantasy Award nominations in 2008 with publisher Neil Clarke and co-editor Sean Wallace. Since late 2008 Mamatas has worked for Viz Media as an editor of SF, fantasy, and horror translated from the Japanese. He has also edited and co-edited several anthologies, most notably Spicy Slitpstream Stories (2008, with Jay Lake), and Haunted Legends (forthcoming in 2010, with Ellen Datlow).