The Poison Eaters

and Other Stories

By Holly Black
(Big Mouth House, Hardcover, 9781931520638, 256pp.)

Publication Date: February 1, 2010

List Price: $17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.
Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.



A dark and fantastic collection of stories from the author of Tithe and The Spiderwick Chronicles.

About the Author

Holly Black's first novel Tithe: A Modern Faerie Tale, was published in 2002 by Simon & Schuster. Tithe received starred reviews from Publishers Weekly and Kirkus Reviews, and was included in the American Library Association's Best Books for Young Adults. Holly has since written two other books in the same universe, Valiant and a sequel to Tithe, New York Times bestseller Ironside. Valiant was a finalist for the Mythopoeic Award and received the Andre Norton Award.

Holly collaborated with her long-time friend, Caldecott Award-winning artist, Tony DiTerlizzi, to create the bestselling Spiderwick Chronicles which include eight novels as well as the lavishly illustrated Arthur Spiderwick's Field Guide to The Fantastical World Around You, The Notebook for Fantastical Observations, and Care and Feeding of Sprites. The Chronicles have been translated into 32 languages and been into adapted into a major motion picture.

Holly has also been a frequent contributor to anthologies, and has co-edited three: Geektastic (with Cecil Castellucci), Zombies vs. Unicorns (with Justine Larbalestier), and Bordertown (with Ellen Kushner).

She is working on Black Heart, the third novel in The Curse Workers series—about capers, curse magic, and memory—which follows White Cat and Red Glove.

Holly lives in Massachusetts with her husband, Theo, in a house with a secret library.

Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound

Update Profile