The Collected Poems of Lucille Clifton 1965-2010

The Collected Poems of Lucille Clifton 1965-2010 Cover

The Collected Poems of Lucille Clifton 1965-2010

By Lucille Clifton; Kevin Young (Editor); Michael S. Glaser (Editor)

BOA Editions, Hardcover, 9781934414903, 769pp.

Publication Date: August 28, 2012


Landmark volume containing all of Lucille Clifton's published work and 55 previously unpublished poems. Foreword by Nobel Prize-winner Toni Morrison.

About the Author
Lucille Clifton (1936-2010) won the 2007 Ruth Lilly Poetry Award. Her book Blessing the Boats (BOA Editions) won the 2000 National Book Award for Poetry. Two of Clifton's BOA poetry collections were chosen as finalists for the Pulitzer Prize in 1988. Clifton's awards include fellowships from the National Endowment for the Arts and an Emmy Award.

Kevin Young is the author of five previous collections of poetry. His book "Jelly Roll "was a finalist for the National Book Award and the Los Angeles Times Book Prize, and won the Paterson Poetry Prize. His most recent collection, "For the Confederate Dead," won the 2007 Quill Award for poetry. He has also been the recipient of a Guggenheim fellowship, and is currently the Atticus Haygood Professor of English and Creative Writing and curator of the Raymond Danowski Poetry Library at Emory University in Atlanta.

Praise For The Collected Poems of Lucille Clifton 1965-2010

From the earliest poems collected here, we see the familial merged seamlessly with the political, the general woven with the homespunAll poetry readers will want to own this book; almost everything is in it.”Publisher's Weekly