Declaration of IndieBound

Declaration of IndieBound

When in the course of human events it becomes necessary for individuals to denounce the corporate bands which threaten to homogenize our cities and our souls, we must celebrate the powers that make us unique and declare the causes which compel us to remain independent.

We hold these truths to be self-evident, that all stores are not created equal, that some are endowed by their owners, their staff, and their communities with certain incomparable heights, that among these are Personality, Purpose and Passion. The history of the present indies is a history of experiences and excitement, which we will continue to establish as we set our sights on a more unconstrained state. To prove this, let’s bring each other along and submit our own experiences to an unchained world.

We, therefore, the Kindred Spirits of IndieBound, in the name of our convictions, do publish and declare that these united minds are, and darn well ought to be, Free Thinkers and Independent Souls. That we are linked by the passions that differentiate us. That we seek out soul mates to share our excitement. And for the support of this Declaration, with a firm reliance on the strength of our identities, we respectively and mutually pledge to lead the way as we all declare that we are IndieBound!

My mission is to band together with like-minded folks across the country to celebrate our independent natures, our free-thinking retailers and our unique communities.

* required field
Type the two words:
Tell a Friend

By clicking "Sign Your Name", you are indicating that you have read and agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Want to see who has signed? Just sort by

Or search for:

1962 Barry Whitehouse Marshfield MA
1961 Cori Lynn Arnold Corinth NY
1960 Alexandra Patterson Bowling Green KY
1958 Connie Claire Szarke Mound MN
1957 Sustainable Dream Greenhouses Whalan MN
1956 Jeff Grapevine St Paul MN
1955 Jan van voorhis Madeira beach FL
1954 Eleanor Arbeene Thousand Oaks CA
1953 Deborah McLaren St. Paul MN
1952 David Callahan South Yarmouth MA
1951 A Castle of Books Bixby Knolls Long Beach CA
1950 Cierra Tamarac FL
1949 Jenny Shanahan Winona MN
1948 Cliff Notes Prolonged Media Oak Cliff TX
1947 Kathie Wilkinson Wabasha MN
1946 Anneliese E Houde Ledyard CT
1945 Hope Gold Oakland Park FL
1944 Alex Baxter MN
1943 Miranda Hanson Nisswa MN