Declaration of IndieBound

Declaration of IndieBound

When in the course of human events it becomes necessary for individuals to denounce the corporate bands which threaten to homogenize our cities and our souls, we must celebrate the powers that make us unique and declare the causes which compel us to remain independent.

We hold these truths to be self-evident, that all stores are not created equal, that some are endowed by their owners, their staff, and their communities with certain incomparable heights, that among these are Personality, Purpose and Passion. The history of the present indies is a history of experiences and excitement, which we will continue to establish as we set our sights on a more unconstrained state. To prove this, let’s bring each other along and submit our own experiences to an unchained world.

We, therefore, the Kindred Spirits of IndieBound, in the name of our convictions, do publish and declare that these united minds are, and darn well ought to be, Free Thinkers and Independent Souls. That we are linked by the passions that differentiate us. That we seek out soul mates to share our excitement. And for the support of this Declaration, with a firm reliance on the strength of our identities, we respectively and mutually pledge to lead the way as we all declare that we are IndieBound!

My mission is to band together with like-minded folks across the country to celebrate our independent natures, our free-thinking retailers and our unique communities.

* required field
Type the two words:
Tell a Friend

By clicking "Sign Your Name", you are indicating that you have read and agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Want to see who has signed? Just sort by

Or search for:

1639 Marie-Kristin Friedow Plymouth MI
1638 Lorena Lopez Miami FL
1637 Ash Hardister Irmo SC
1636 Janet Jones Detroit MI
1635 Ella Orlando FL
1634 Eden Tallahassee FL
1633 Kristina R. New York NY
1632 Taylor Fort Collins CO
1631 Puddingebola Dallas TX
1630 Lisa Clancy New Orleans LA
1629 Sharon Murphy San Diego CA
1628 shawn rohrbach san diego CA
1627 Vincent Yanez Phoenix AZ
1626 Nic Crawford Chapel Hill NC
1625 Deborah Forward West Lebanon NH
1624 Lona Shields Chester Springs PA
1623 Jaime Queen Brooklyn NY
1622 Makeeba Highlands Ranch CO
1621 Alexandra Nichols Boulder CO
1620 Paige Thomas Boise ID