Declaration of IndieBound

Declaration of IndieBound

When in the course of human events it becomes necessary for individuals to denounce the corporate bands which threaten to homogenize our cities and our souls, we must celebrate the powers that make us unique and declare the causes which compel us to remain independent.

We hold these truths to be self-evident, that all stores are not created equal, that some are endowed by their owners, their staff, and their communities with certain incomparable heights, that among these are Personality, Purpose and Passion. The history of the present indies is a history of experiences and excitement, which we will continue to establish as we set our sights on a more unconstrained state. To prove this, let’s bring each other along and submit our own experiences to an unchained world.

We, therefore, the Kindred Spirits of IndieBound, in the name of our convictions, do publish and declare that these united minds are, and darn well ought to be, Free Thinkers and Independent Souls. That we are linked by the passions that differentiate us. That we seek out soul mates to share our excitement. And for the support of this Declaration, with a firm reliance on the strength of our identities, we respectively and mutually pledge to lead the way as we all declare that we are IndieBound!

My mission is to band together with like-minded folks across the country to celebrate our independent natures, our free-thinking retailers and our unique communities.

* required field
Type the two words:
Tell a Friend

By clicking "Sign Your Name", you are indicating that you have read and agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Want to see who has signed? Just sort by

Or search for:

1862 Hugh Resnick Gambier OR
1861 Kathryn Leahey Santa Fe NM
1860 Ann Peterson Buffalo NY
1859 Michael Cohen Cleveland OH
1858 Shanann E. Schnell Austin TX
1857 Rai-mon SF and NY CA
1856 Janette Holmes Addison TX
1855 Janette Holmes Addison TX
1854 Janette S. Holmes Addison TX
1853 Jessica Scottsdale AZ
1852 Brian Scott Seattle WA
1851 Richard Soles St. George UT
1850 Adam Newton NJ
1849 Caroline M. Higby Cuba NY
1848 Michelle MacKenzie San Carlos CA
1847 Diannehar Arlington MA
1846 Geoffrey Gatza Kenmore NY
1845 Eileen Walsh Fresno CA
1844 Wendy Brunner Fountain Hills AZ
1843 Myrna Alpern Westlake Village CA